optionen handel.

Specialized Committee

Since each year the Mathematicians in Iran growth and Mathematical research covers a wide variety of areas. IMS decided to introduce some Specialized Committee which contain the best Iranian Mathematicians in that subject. In follow, we bring the name of these Committee: 

-Mathematical Education 

-Mathematical Analysis 


-Numerical Analysis 


-Differential equation and Dynamical system 

-Commutative Algebra 

-Group Theory 

-Coding Theory 

-Financial Mathematics 

-Non linear Analysis 

-Fuzzy Systems 

-Harmonic Analysis 

-Optimization and operation research 

-Combinatorics and graph theory 

-Linea Algebra and operator Theory 

-Logic and Computer Science 

-Geometry and Topology



The IMS encourages all members of mathematics community at large to become its members. At present, IMS has about 700 full, about 2000 associate and some outstanding Iranian mathematicians living aboard are as honorary members. In addition, IMS has about 45 institutional members. 
During the last 42 years, IMS has been responsible for organizing a number of academic and social events regarding mathematics. The following is a short summary of these activities.

Contact us

P.O. Box 13145-418 Tehran, Iran
Tel and fax: (+98)(21) 88807795, 88807775, 88808855
Email: iranmath[at]ims[dot]ir


Historical Background :
Before the establishment of the first university in Iran in 1934, and for about 3 subsequent decades after that, there was no recognized need in Iran for a mathematical society. One of the main reasons was that most of the Iranian Mathematicians were residing in Tehran. Gradually, in the 1960’s, with the continuous establishment of more universities, there was a growing need for cooperation and collaboration among university mathematics professors. For this recognized need; in 1970, the 1st National Mathematics Conference was held in University of Shiraz and the need for the establishment of the Iranian Mathematical Society (IMS) was expressed and emphasized by all participants. At the 2nd National Mathematics Conference, the Founding Body approved the proposed constitution of IMS. In that conference, the members of the Executive Council were elected. Finally, in 1971, IMS was officially registered. 
In 1972, the general Assembly nominated three committee to pursue the following agenda: 
  Publishing the IMS Bulletin; 
  Choosing appropriate Persian equivalents for mathematical terms; 
  Since then, IMS has been improving and expanding its activities. 
Executive Committee : 
President: Mohammad Ali  Dehghan  
Main Members:Mehdi Behzad, Abbas Salemi, Omid Ali Shahni Karamzade, Majid Mirzavaziri, Fariborz Azar Panah, Ali Rajali, Mohammad Reza Darafsheh, Hamid Reza Ebrahimi Vishki, Hamid Mousavi, Gholamreza Hojjati
Substitute Members: Ali Iranmanesh, Bijan Davvaz, Majid Soleimani-Damaneh
Main Inspector: Rashid Zaare-Nahandi
Substitute Inspector: Karim Ivaz
Secretariat : 
Akram Sadeghi, Head of the IMS secretariat
Sepehr Jelodari Mamaghani, IT Officer
Samaneh Bakhtiari, Member's affairs
Zahra Bakhtiari, "Newsletter” affairs
Molood Bayat, “Bulletin of the Iranian Mathematical Society” affairs
Farideh Samadian, "Farhang Va Andishe-ye Riazi" and "College Mathematics Competitions" affairs
Mahmood Agh-Oula, Morteza Anvaari, Mohammad Reza Akhlaghi, Ali Afzalipoor, Mehdi Behzad, Naser Behbood, Mohammad Gholi Javanshir Khoei, Naser Jadidi, Hadi Kharaghani, Gholamreza Danesh Narooei, Vahhab Davarpanah, Heidar Rajavi, Alinaghi Zand, Mohammad Taghi Sadr, Mehdi Zarghami, Masoud Farzan, Mehri Kamboozia, Mohammad Goodarzi, Kazem Lellahi, Alinaghi Vahdati, Mir Mozaffar Masoumi, Farhad Maveddat, Ahmad Mirbagheri, Darioosh Naser, Manoochehr Vessal, Abdollah Hadian, Javad Hamedanizadeh
Tuesday the 23rd. . Joomla 3.0 templates. All rights reserved.